District Overview

The District Police Toba Tek Singh is an integral unit of Punjab Police. Toba Tek Singh Police is subdivided into 11 police stations. The head of each police station is an officer of the rank of Inspector, called Station House Officer (SHO). A group of police stations constitute a police sub-division which is supervised by an officer of the rank of Asstt/ Deputy Superintendent of Police (ASP/DSP).

Since its inception, many officers have commanded the District Police. Presently, (Usman Akram Gondal)PSP is the head of the District Police. The District Police is operationally augmented by district detachments of other Wings of the Provincial Police, like Elite (Commando Units), Counter Terrorism Department (CTD), Special Branch (The Intelligence Wing), Punjab Highway Patrol (PHP) and Traffic Police. The district detachments of these specialized wings of the police are headed by an officer of the rank of DSP, who reports the Provincial Police Headquarter (PHQ). Moreover, these detachments are responsible to head all local operational matters.